How To Cancel My Twitter Account? — (Detailed Guide)

How To Cancel My Twitter Account

Deleting Twitter accounts could be due to a variety of reasons. It could be that you may not be able to level up with the pace of regular posting, or maybe Twitter may be consuming a lot of your time, or it could be that you need more space for other apps right now. Deactivating your Twitter account means that after you delete the Account, your Username will not be displayed if anyone searches your account name.

Whether you want to delete the Twitter account permanently or deactivate it for a while, you will need to keep it deactivated for 30 days. It isn’t easy to delete a Twitter account, so we are here to make it easier for you. In this post, we will help you delete your Twitter account with ease.

 But before you are sure to cancel the Twitter account, you must consider whether you would like to use the same email I’d, further in the future, to create a Twitter account. If you want to do so, you must change your current email id to another email, or else your current email id may get locked up with the Account forever. The same thing implies the Username. We know the importance of Usernames and their Impact on Twitter. If you are already famous and you may want to use the same Username for plans but currently delete your Twitter account, you must change the Username before deleting the Account.

Deactivating Vs Deleting Twitter Account

There are times when we make decisions emotionally or in a sudden hurry. Removing your Twitter account may be one of the decisions you could take in rush or anguish.

 Hence there comes the option that before you permanently delete your Account, you can deactivate it for 30 days, and in the midst of this, if you open your Twitter account, it will log in again. Hence we can say that Deactivating your Twitter Account is the first step you will take, permanently delete Twitter account. 

Deactivation means not opening the Account for a complete 30 days, not even a single time. It indicates to the Twitter algorithm that the Account is no longer running; after 30 days, it automatically deletes the Account.

Things You Must Know Before You Deactivate Your Twitter Account

You must know that if you don’t log in for 30 days after you deactivate your Account, your Username will not come when you search for it in the search bar, neither will your post get displayed, nor will your Username be registered by the Twitter accounts owned by others. But Twitter accounts won’t delete your information from vivid search engines like Google because they are not in control of Twitter.

But the mentions of your Twitter accouClickame will still show there. But il not linked to your Twitter profile. And if you are thinking of deleting the Twitter account because of the Username, then you don’t need to. Because the Username can be changed anytime, or the email on Twitter can be changed anytime by clicking on the ‘Account, t Information option and updating it. You can even archive your data if you want to save any data before deactivating your Twitter account. Also, if you are rid of deleting Tweets one by one and are tired of such hustle, you can take the help of Tweetdelete to delete all the Tweets in bulk.

Quick Guide On How To Delete Twitter Account

  1. Click on the Twitter App, Then Click on your profile
  2. Tap on Setting and Privacy, Then tap on ‘Your Account.’
  3. Tap on the ‘Deactivate Account,’ Then confirm the deactivation
  4. Read the Instructions carefully and hit on the Deactivate’ button.

Steps You Must Take To Delete Your Twitter Account 

 So now let’s check the steps one can follow to Delete the Twitter account in a couple of minutes easily 

Step No 1– Click on the Twitter App on your mobile phone.

How To Cancel My Twitter Account

Step No 2– Then click on your profile on the top left side.

click on your profile on the top left side

Step No 3-  After you tap on your profile, tap on the option of” Setting and Privacy”

tap on the option of, Setting and Privacy

Step No 4– Tap on the “Your Account” section and click on the “Deactivate Account” option. You will get a display screen asking for Confirmation of Deactivation. Say, “Confirm” if you are damn sure.

Your Account
click on the Deactivate Account option

Step No 5– Read every Instruction given on the new Tab that opens after you hit the Deactivate Account option.

Instructions for account deactivation

Step No 6– Hit on the ‘Deactivate’ button.

Account Deactivation and Twitter Subscription

If you have purchased any paid plans or paid subscriptions on Twitter but you deactivated the Twitter account, then you must know that your subscription plan won’t cancel automatically. You can manage subscriptions from the platform you subscribe to and must cancel them before deactivating your Account.

Related Read

Conclusion

We hope this article has helped you delete your Twitter account from your phone or pc. We also tried clarifying your doubt about deleting and deactivating your Twitter account. 

Let us know your opinion in the comment section box below.

FAQs

How many days does Twitter take to delete my Account?

It takes 30 days. Your Twitter account is permanently deleted after the 30-day deactivation period. 

Is it possible to reactivate a Twitter account?

Yes, It’s possible within 30 days of the deactivation period.

Can you see tweets without a Twitter account?

Yes, Twitter allows you to see tweets on Twitter without having an account, except for private accounts.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *